Webinar: Driving Mobile Security Standards in M-Commerce — 24 May

Date: 24 May 2011
Time: 9am West Coast / 12pm East Coast / 5pm UK

Click here to Register

Trust and familiarity are crucial in driving adoption of mobile payments, according to a new study by GfK NOP. It reveals that consumers, including those in the US, are looking for the trust of a financial brand and familiarity of a mobile brand before they feel comfortable adopting a mobile payment service supplier.

In order to directly address this need, MEF has joined with ASC X9, the US technical group that develops financial industry standards, to develop privacy & security standards for M-Commerce.

This launch webinar will set out why security is so important for the growth of M-Commerce and outline the work that MEF and ASC X9 will deliver together.

Our goal is to create the consumer and merchant confidence necessary for the mobile to develop as the device to enable commerce.

We invite retailers, brands, financial institutions and leaders in the mobile ecosystem to join the development of privacy & security standards for M-Commerce.